This is the "MLA" page of the "MLA Citation Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide will help you as you format MLA citations for your papers or projects. http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/mla
Last Updated: Jun 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/mla Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

MLA Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Pick Menu

What kind of work are you trying to cite?
Books & eBooks
Print Book/Textbook
Online book--from database
Online book
Book on eReader (Digital File)
Book article or chapter (anthology)
Article from reference book in a database
Journal article reprinted in reference book
Dictionary Entry
Articles
Journal article from a database
Magazine article from a database
Newspaper article from a database
Journal article reprinted in a reference book
Videos/Images
Online Image
Online Image: Artwork
Complete video from a database
Video segment from a database
Streaming video from the library's catalog
YouTube Video
Other Sources
ENGL 1010/1020 Textbook

 

Mobile Version

On a mobile device?  Check out our mobile friendly MLA guide at: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/mlamobile

     

    MLA 7th Edition

    MLA 7th Edition

    This guide was created using the 7th Edition of the MLA Handbook. You can check out this book from the library.
     

    See Something Missing From this Guide? Let us know!

    MLA Guide Suggestion

    1. Please describe the information or type of citation you would like us to add to this guide: *
     

    Why cite your sources?

    1.  Helps you avoid plagiarism.

    2.  Helps you know where to find the information you used.

    3.  Helps you know the currency and reliability of information.

    Search the library's FAQs

    Plagiarism

    • What is Plagiarism?
      Take the time to review this site. It is worth your time! Georgetown University's Honor Council provides clear, concise answers to common questions.
    • Plagiarism: What It is and How to Recognize and Avoid It
      "To help you recognize what plagiarism looks like and what strategies you can use to avoid it, . . ."
      Provided by the Writing Tutorial Services at Indiana University
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip