This is the "EBSCOhost databases" page of the "Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
- Find specific directions for:American History in Video WindowCINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health) WindowClassical Music Library WindowDiscovery Education streamingEBSCOhost databases WindowFilms on Demand (FMG) WindowGale databases WindowGeneral OneFile WindowGetAbstractHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition WindowInfoTrac Databases WindowJSTOR WindowLexisNexis Academic WindowLiterature Resource Center WindowMagillOnLiterature Plus WindowMasterFILE Premier WindowNAXOS Music Library WindowNetLibrary eBook Collection WindowNursing & Allied Health Collection WindowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center WindowPoints of View Reference Center WindowTheatre in Video WindowWilsonOmniFile Full Text Select Window

Admin Sign In 

Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More  Tags: persistent_links stable_urls faculty staff  

Enhance your course with online reading lists, video and music playlists.
Last update: Aug 5th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/direct_links  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

EBSCOhost databases            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Creating Links in EBSCOhost Databases

EbscoHOST icon       List of EBSCOhost Databases

Points of View Reference Center is also an EBSCOHost database.


Directions:

  1. Open one of the EBSCOhost databases and select an item.
  2. Click on the title of your selected item to open the record.
  3. Below the article citation and abstract, locate "Persistent link to this record."

    Image of persistent link within Ebsco database record

    1. Copy and paste the URL provided.

    2. Now, copy the NEW library prefix: https://libdb.chattanoogastate.edu:3443/login?url=

             and paste it IN FRONT of the item link.

    3. The completed link will appear as:  
                       https://libdb.chattanoogastate.edu:3443/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx . . .

    *This new library prefix will bypass the need to type passwords when it is used within eLearn!

     

 
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait