This is the "Gale databases" page of the "Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
- Find specific directions for:American History in Video WindowCINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health) WindowClassical Music Library WindowDiscovery Education streamingEBSCOhost databases WindowFilms on Demand (FMG) WindowGale databases WindowGeneral OneFile WindowGetAbstractHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition WindowInfoTrac Databases WindowJSTOR WindowLexisNexis Academic WindowLiterature Resource Center WindowMagillOnLiterature Plus WindowMasterFILE Premier WindowNAXOS Music Library WindowNetLibrary eBook Collection WindowNursing & Allied Health Collection WindowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center WindowPoints of View Reference Center WindowTheatre in Video WindowWilsonOmniFile Full Text Select Window

Admin Sign In 

Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More  Tags: persistent_links stable_urls faculty staff  

Enhance your course with online reading lists, video and music playlists.
Last update: Aug 5th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/direct_links  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Gale databases         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Creating Links in Gale/InfoTrac Databases

     List and Descriptions of Gale/InfoTrac Databases 

 


Directions:

  1. Find the item in the Gale or InfoTrac database for your students to access.

  2. Click on the title of your selected item to open the record.

  3. Below the article citation, locate and open "Bookmark this Document."

    Bookmark this document
    • If there is no "Bookmark" option, locate and click the InfoMark InfoMark icon in the top left corner.


  4. Copy and paste this item URL into your document.

  5. Now, copy the NEW library prefix: https://libdb.chattanoogastate.edu:3443/login?url=

           and paste it IN FRONT of the item's URL.

 

Search Gale/InfoTrac Databases

Use the search boxes below

to find articles, book excerpts, etc. for your students.

 

 

Search several databases at once:

 

 
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait