This is the "LexisNexis Academic" page of the "Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
- Find specific directions for:American History in Video WindowCINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health) WindowClassical Music Library WindowDiscovery Education streamingEBSCOhost databases WindowFilms on Demand (FMG) WindowGale databases WindowGeneral OneFile WindowGetAbstractHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition WindowInfoTrac Databases WindowJSTOR WindowLexisNexis Academic WindowLiterature Resource Center WindowMagillOnLiterature Plus WindowMasterFILE Premier WindowNAXOS Music Library WindowNetLibrary eBook Collection WindowNursing & Allied Health Collection WindowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center WindowPoints of View Reference Center WindowTheatre in Video WindowWilsonOmniFile Full Text Select Window

Admin Sign In 

Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More  Tags: persistent_links stable_urls faculty staff  

Enhance your course with online reading lists, video and music playlists.
Last update: Aug 5th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/direct_links  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

LexisNexis Academic         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Creating Persistent Links for the LexisNexis® Academic database

    Creating persistent links in LexisNexis Academic involves several steps. Feel free to ask a librarian for assistance.

Directions:

  1. Open LexisNexis® Academic database and find your article.

  2. Complete the "Durable Links" form using the directions on the images below:
  3. Form to create a durable link for a LexisNexis article. Enter the publication title and submit.

    Enter the details of the article.

    Copy the Article Link.

  4. The link below reflects the NEW library prefix.  The complete URL to access the article above would now be:

https://libdb.chattanoogastate.edu:3443/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic/api/version1/sr?shr=t&csi=155832&sr=HLEAD(vw+welcome+to+chattanooga)+AND+DATE+IS+July+16+2008

 

Format the title and source as desired and you are FINALLY FINISHED!

Example: VW, Welcome to Chattanooga
Chattanooga Times Free Press .; July 16, 2008

 

 
 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Call: 423-697-4436
              or x4448

Email: reference
    @chattanoogastate.edu

Instant Messaging:    

Type your question in the chat window if a librarian is online.


Guide Author:
   Sandra Williford

Created: Summer 2009

Last Update: Summer 2010

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait