This is the "WilsonOmniFile Full Text Select" page of the "Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
- Find specific directions for:American History in Video WindowCINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health) WindowClassical Music Library WindowDiscovery Education streamingEBSCOhost databases WindowFilms on Demand (FMG) WindowGale databases WindowGeneral OneFile WindowGetAbstractHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition WindowInfoTrac Databases WindowJSTOR WindowLexisNexis Academic WindowLiterature Resource Center WindowMagillOnLiterature Plus WindowMasterFILE Premier WindowNAXOS Music Library WindowNetLibrary eBook Collection WindowNursing & Allied Health Collection WindowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center WindowPoints of View Reference Center WindowTheatre in Video WindowWilsonOmniFile Full Text Select Window

Admin Sign In 

Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More  Tags: persistent_links stable_urls faculty staff  

Enhance your course with online reading lists, video and music playlists.
Last update: Aug 5th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/direct_links  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

WilsonOmniFile Full Text Select            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Wilson OmniFile

WilsonWeb logo   Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
Directions:

  1. Find the Persistent URL at the bottom of the article's description.

          Note that Wilson offers a link to both the HTML and PDF versions.

    Look for

  2. When you select the "Click to copy" link, a popup window opens with the URL.

  3. Copy and paste this URL straight into your document. 

Important!  The library's prefix is included in the copied URL. 

   No need for Step 3 here!

 

Link to Search Results

You may want to link to a search. 

   When the link is selected, the search is run anew, retrieving the most recent articles on your topic.

        E.g.  credit card and student (limited to peer-reviewed journals)

 

Directions:

1.  Simply run your desired search.

2.  Locate and select "Link to Search" above the search results.  See image below:

"Link to Search" option above list of article titles.

3.  Copy and paste the link into your document.
     Note the library's proxy server is already added to the link! 

 
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait