This is the "Step 3: Create the Direct Link" page of the "Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
- Find specific directions for:American History in Video WindowCINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health) WindowClassical Music Library WindowDiscovery Education streamingEBSCOhost databases WindowFilms on Demand (FMG) WindowGale databases WindowGeneral OneFile WindowGetAbstractHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition WindowInfoTrac Databases WindowJSTOR WindowLexisNexis Academic WindowLiterature Resource Center WindowMagillOnLiterature Plus WindowMasterFILE Premier WindowNAXOS Music Library WindowNetLibrary eBook Collection WindowNursing & Allied Health Collection WindowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center WindowPoints of View Reference Center WindowTheatre in Video WindowWilsonOmniFile Full Text Select Window

Admin Sign In 

Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More  Tags: persistent_links stable_urls faculty staff  

Enhance your course with online reading lists, video and music playlists.
Last update: Aug 5th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/direct_links  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Step 3: Create the Direct Link         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Final Step

Whew!  You are almost finished!

Students are required to verify current enrollment at Chattanooga State in order to access library database items. 

For this to occur, you have one final step.

 

Final Step:

Paste the link you copied from the database AFTER the URL of the library's proxy server.

Library's NEW proxy server:  https://libdb.chattanoogastate.edu:3443/login?url= 

*This new proxy server will bypass the need to type passwords when it is used within eLearn!

 

Your link will look something like this:

Library's prefix is added.

 

Note: Some persistent links are very long.

You may need to paste the long URL directly into the HTML code, create a tinyurl or just call us to create the link for you.

 

Your Thoughts?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this content?
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

Please provide comments to help improve this page:


Your email address, so we can get back to you:


 
 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Call: 423-697-4436
              or x4448

Email: reference
    @chattanoogastate.edu

Instant Messaging:    

Type your question in the chat window if a librarian is online.


Guide Author: Sandra Williford

Last Update: Summer 2010

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait