This is the "Films on Demand (FMG)" page of the "Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
- Find specific directions for:American History in Video WindowCINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health) WindowClassical Music Library WindowDiscovery Education streamingEBSCOhost databases WindowFilms on Demand (FMG) WindowGale databases WindowGeneral OneFile WindowGetAbstractHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition WindowInfoTrac Databases WindowJSTOR WindowLexisNexis Academic WindowLiterature Resource Center WindowMagillOnLiterature Plus WindowMasterFILE Premier WindowNAXOS Music Library WindowNetLibrary eBook Collection WindowNursing & Allied Health Collection WindowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center WindowPoints of View Reference Center WindowTheatre in Video WindowWilsonOmniFile Full Text Select Window

Admin Sign In 

Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More  Tags: persistent_links stable_urls faculty staff  

Enhance your course with online reading lists, video and music playlists.
Last update: Aug 5th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/direct_links  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Films on Demand (FMG)         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Creating Persistent Links for Films on Demand

Directions:

Films on Demand logo

  1. Open Films On Demand Videos database and select your video.
  2. Copy and paste the "Title URL" provided at the bottom of the video description.

    You are FINISHED!  No library prefix is needed!

    Locate

     

    Playlists

    Students enter the playlist code on the login page to view the playlist.

    Directions:

    1. Create a personal account.
    2. Select the desired video's full title or individual segments.
    3. Under the video screen, locate the "+ Playlist" tab.
    4. Open the "+ Playlist" box to complete the process.
    5. Your selected video or segments will be added to your playlist.

       Use the plus sign found elsewhere in the database to quickly add an item to a playlist.

       Create multiple playlists, one for each class!

       More info on Sharing Videos

      Tutorials

       
       

      Tell us what you think

      Was this information helpful?

      How useful is this content?
      (1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

      Please provide comments to help improve this page:


      Your email address, so we can get back to you:


       
      Description

      Loading  Loading content... please wait