This is the "GetAbstract" page of the "Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
- Find specific directions for:American History in Video WindowCINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health) WindowClassical Music Library WindowDiscovery Education streamingEBSCOhost databases WindowFilms on Demand (FMG) WindowGale databases WindowGeneral OneFile WindowGetAbstractHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition WindowInfoTrac Databases WindowJSTOR WindowLexisNexis Academic WindowLiterature Resource Center WindowMagillOnLiterature Plus WindowMasterFILE Premier WindowNAXOS Music Library WindowNetLibrary eBook Collection WindowNursing & Allied Health Collection WindowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center WindowPoints of View Reference Center WindowTheatre in Video WindowWilsonOmniFile Full Text Select Window

Admin Sign In 

Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More  Tags: persistent_links stable_urls faculty staff  

Enhance your course with online reading lists, video and music playlists.
Last update: Aug 5th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/direct_links  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

GetAbstract            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

GetAbstract

GetAbstract

    The world's largest library of over 5,000 business book summaries

Keep in mind that links to books in this database are not 100% stable. 

Sometimes, the rights to a particular title are lost and the title is deactivated.

Directions:

  1. Select a book in the GetAbstract database.

  2. In the URL (web address), note the number after "dataID="

  3. Paste the number at the end of the following url:
  4. https://libdb.chattanoogastate.edu:3443/login?url=http://www.getabstract.com/ShowAbstract.do?u=chattanooga&dataId=

       For example, the dataID is 2101 for the book:
         Coaching for Performance:  Growing Human Potential and Purpose by John Whitmore

      Add 2101 to the end of the long URL listed above.

  5. The final URL will look like:
  6.  https://libdb.chattanoogastate.edu:3443/login?url=http://www.getabstract.com/ShowAbstract.do?u=chattanooga&dataId=2101

  7. Alternatively, you may link to the .pdf version by substituting the dataID# of your desired book in the following URL:

    https://libdb.chattanoogastate.edu:3443/login?url=http://www.getabstract.com/Download.do?u=chattanooga&format=1&dataID=2101&ext=.pdf
 
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait