This is the "Home" page of the "Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
- Find specific directions for:American History in Video WindowCINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health) WindowClassical Music Library WindowDiscovery Education streamingEBSCOhost databases WindowFilms on Demand (FMG) WindowGale databases WindowGeneral OneFile WindowGetAbstractHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition WindowInfoTrac Databases WindowJSTOR WindowLexisNexis Academic WindowLiterature Resource Center WindowMagillOnLiterature Plus WindowMasterFILE Premier WindowNAXOS Music Library WindowNetLibrary eBook Collection WindowNursing & Allied Health Collection WindowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center WindowPoints of View Reference Center WindowTheatre in Video WindowWilsonOmniFile Full Text Select Window

Admin Sign In 

Create Direct Links to Articles, eBooks, Videos and More  Tags: persistent_links stable_urls faculty staff  

Enhance your course with online reading lists, video and music playlists.
Last update: Jul 26th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/direct_links  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates \"ShareThis\"

Home         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Direct Links

keyboard

Create direct links to articles, eBooks, and videos

A librarian will create the links for you! 

Contact us @ 423.697.4436

Prefer to create your own links?

This guide gives instructions for creating direct links to library database items.

 

 

  Why?  Direct Links . . .

  • Allow one-click access to an article, eBook, journal, video, or other libary database item.
  • Allow creation of online reading lists and playlists for videos and music.
  • Work every time. 
    If you simply copy a link from a database address bar, the link may not work after the browser is closed.


Use the tabs above to navigate the guide

Step 1: General Directions - Gives an overview of the process.

Step 2: Select Database - Opens specific instructions (use down arrow) for individual databases.

Step 3: Create the Link - Finishes the process by adding a library prefix.

Passwords - Provide 24/7 access to library databases.

 

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Sandra Williford
Contact Info:
423.697.4436
IMC 113
Augusta R. Kolwyck Library
Chattanooga State Community College

Email: reference at chattanoogastate.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait