This is the "Home" page of the "PT 104: Introduction to Physical Therapy, Fall 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PT 104: Introduction to Physical Therapy, Fall 2012   Tags: nah, physical therapy  

http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/pt104
Last Updated: Mar 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.chattanoogastate.edu/pt104 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Hours

Group studying in the library

Monday - Thursday:
     7:30 am - 9:00 pm

Friday
     7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Saturday  
     10:00 am - 6:00 pm

 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

 

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

 

Call: 423-697-4436


 

Assignment:

    Annotated Bibliography

  • Write an annotated bibliography on two articles covering your topic.

  • You may use journals, magazines, or the Internet.

  • You may only use one published article found on the Internet.

  • Articles must have been published within the last 3-5 years.

  • Use AMA citation format described in "Citing Sources" tab above.
 

What does an annotated bibliography do?

A good annotated bibliography

  • encourages you to think critically about the content of the works you are using, their place within a field of study, and their relation to your own research and ideas.

  • proves you have read and understand your sources.

  • establishes your work as a valid source and you as a competent researcher.

  • situates your study and topic in a continuing professional conversation.

  • provides a way for others to decide whether a source will be helpful to their research if they read it.

  • could help interested researchers determine whether they are interested in a topic by providing background information and an idea of the kind of work going on in a field.

Source:  "Annotated Bibliographies." The Writing Center, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill,
    2007. Web.
20 Jan. 2010. 
   
http://www.unc.edu/depts/wcweb/handouts/annotated_bibliographies.html.


Find additional help at:

Annotated Bibliographies (from Purdue's Online Writing Lab)

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Sandra Williford
Contact Info
423.697.2578
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip